Thank Goodness for Scootle

Part of our expectations for our ICT prac is to incorporate ICT experiences into our lessons. A great resource for teachers is Scootle. Scootle offers many web based experiences with direct links to the curriculum requirements. On my prac I used several Scootle resources. A great activity to perform with Prep aged students was Counting Beetles. This game can be found at http://www.scootle.edu.au/ec/viewing/L8283/index.html
I used this to reinforce student’s counting ability of 1-20. The students enjoyed participating in this interactive game while I was achieving the learning objectives that I set out in my lesson plan.

Leave a Reply

