Reflection on my Prac

After reading Beata’s blog post https://sadebeata.wordpress.com/2015/06/13/professional-experience-4/ about her reflection on her prac I decided to share mine. I was very nervous going out on prac but after my first meeting with my mentor teacher she made me feel much more relaxed. A great support on my prac was both my mentor teacher and the teacher aid that also worked along side me. They were both really supportive and helped my gain lots of valuable knowledge while on prac. The well established routine and good behaviour management strategies in place in the classroom also helped my transition into the room run a lot smoother. The students and families were also very welcoming and supported me through my learning journey. I had a great time on prac, learning lots of valuable knowledge to take with me as I continue to learn and grow into the teacher that I want to be.

Leave a Reply

