Lesson Planning

As I am about to head out on my Prep professional experience I need to start to think about lesson planning. There was a question on our learning journey asking us what we already know about lesson planning. A lesson plan is a teacher’s plan of what students need to learn and how well it will be performed. Teachers need to identify the learning objectives and then design appropriate learning activities. Teachers also need to develop strategies to gain feedback on student learning. Some good questions to ask as suggested on this website: http://www.crlt.umich.edu/gsis/p2_5

* What do I want students to learn?
* What learning and teaching activities will I use?
* How will I check for understanding?

Leave a Reply

