Professional Experience Reflection……

This week I have started my professional experience for my ICT subject. I am completing my prac in a Prep classroom. Prior to starting, I met with my mentor teacher and students. The students enjoyed asking me many questions, more of an interrogation really, with comments even being made of the clothing I was wearing. Lucky they said I looked pretty cool. You have to love the honesty and openness of Prep students. I have had a smooth transition and have been very welcomed into the Prep classroom. For the first day I taught for a small amount of time, but as my time has continued I have been doing more teaching. I have really enjoyed having the opportunity to put all our learning into practice in a classroom environment.

Leave a Reply

