Digging into Assignment 2…..

After reading Kay’s blog post https://kayleavey.wordpress.com/2015/04/16/doodling-around-assignment-two/ it got me exploring some websites to help gain some ideas for my assignment. I am working on Year 1 English, focusing on the text form of recount with the unit plan being designed to teach students how to construct a recount. I have started to complete the first stage of the lesson plan and feel that I am making some progress. I am very conscious in using ICT in my lessons to not just be a time filler or just a different method of delivery and actually use it to encourage children to develop creative, high quality work. In my searching I did discover a great website used by teachers for English lesson plan ideas which can be found at http://www.australiancurriculumlessons.com.au › English Lesson Plans

Leave a Reply

