Teachers confidence in teaching with ICT

After reading Jessica Weiss’ blog post https://ictblogjess.wordpress.com/2015/03/27/22/ regarding teacher confidence in using ICTs, it sparked my thinking into my own abilities in using technology in the classroom. I must admit as my Professional Experience looms closer I still feel quite nervous about implementing ICT into student’s learning. I found an interesting blog post written by Mark Anderson which can be found at http://ictevangelist.com/teacher-confidence-using-technology/ Mark has included a flow chart that categorises teachers confidence into four groups of Survival, Mastery, Impact, and Innovation. The survival level describes teachers that are afraid of breaking the technology or should use it in their lessons but not quite sure how to. On the other end of the spectrum is the Innovative teacher who uses technology to innovate and share. Hoping that by the end of my Professional Experience I will be moving out of the Survival group and heading towards the Innovative group. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

